UniversityTry For Free
Schedule a
Demo with Lyght

Getting Started in Lyght

Elliott Counts
2
CHAPTERS

Teams and Roles

Lyght is designed with collaboration in mind. That’s why we created a simple process to  invite your team.. Team members have a variety of access levels, but every member has access to Lyght’s basic features. This allows you to set roles within your team without limiting their functionality and accessibility. Members invited to a team have access to each project they are a part of, and each project can have a unique team making assigning and working on projects a walk in the park. 

As the admin of an account, you can control who has access to Lyght and what level of access they have. To help you through this process, we’ve put together these step-by-step instructions below for adding team members and setting their roles.

Inviting Your Team

1. In the left sidebar menu, click “Admin”. Then, from the dropdown, “User Management”.

2. Here you can see the User List. The list will be empty if you’re new to Lyght, but once you add your first Team Member, their basic information and role will be added to the list here. To add a new member, look for the invite button button in the upper right corner, and click.

3. A modal will appear for you to add team members. You may invite as many people as you need in one go by separating each name with a comma (e.g. “abc@example.com, 123@test.com”). You can then select the role for the new team members. Each role is defined as follows:

  1.  Basic Team Member - Can access details for projects they are a part of, leave comments, and complete tasks 
  2. Trusted Team Member - Can create and manage tasks for projects they are a part of, leave comments, and complete tasks 
  3. Project Manager - Can create and manage new projects, tasks, clients, and users with specialized tools for managing projects 
  4. Company Administrator - Can administer your company account by determining user access and updating billing details 


The role you choose will apply to every newly invited team member, but you can quickly update their specific role afterward.

4. Click send invitation and an email will be sent to each team member. They will need to accept the invite to set up their account and start collaborating.

5. You will see pending and expired invites from the User Management list under the “status” column.

6. If an invitation gets lost or expires, you can resend it with one easy click.

The status of the user will change to 'Active' when they accept the email invitation.

Related Courses